banner
You are not using a standards compliant browser. Because of this you may notice minor glitches in the rendering of this page. Please upgrade to a compliant browser for optimal viewing:
Firefox
Internet Explorer 7
Safari (Mac and PC)
Post Archive
2017 (0)2010 (34)
December (2)

Winds of Change blow again
Wednesday, December 8, 2010

Musik Warz?
Friday, December 3, 2010
November (10)

Summary Statements
Tuesday, November 30, 2010

SfN The meH...REDUX - OMG FTW!
Thursday, November 18, 2010

SfN Banter: The Review
Tuesday, November 16, 2010

SfN Day 3 (yeah, late again)
Tuesday, November 16, 2010

They Love me in San Diego!
Monday, November 15, 2010

SfN Day 2 (also late)
Sunday, November 14, 2010

SfN Day 1 (late)
Sunday, November 14, 2010

Office Space
Tuesday, November 9, 2010

Boot Force
Tuesday, November 2, 2010

Time for BANTER!
Monday, November 1, 2010
October (9)

My House
Sunday, October 31, 2010

SfN the Meh...WTF!?
Tuesday, October 26, 2010

Lola, or A Tale of Delightful Surprise
Tuesday, October 19, 2010

This one's for Odyssey
Wednesday, October 13, 2010

A Meandering Scholar meanders once more
Tuesday, October 12, 2010

Donors Choose do they?
Tuesday, October 12, 2010

Hey, Ho, the Witch is Dead...
Monday, October 11, 2010

INVITING CONTRIBUTORS TO A SPECIAL ISSUE OF IJAD
Thursday, October 7, 2010

I wonder...what if...
Tuesday, October 5, 2010
September (5)

Dear Barista...
Thursday, September 30, 2010

I hate sports
Tuesday, September 21, 2010

Grantsmanship - skill or gift?
Wednesday, September 15, 2010

Classic Sting?
Wednesday, September 15, 2010

What I know now? You're not that special.
Tuesday, September 7, 2010
August (8)

Wait. You are not the boss.
Thursday, August 26, 2010

Did you find what you were looking for?
Monday, August 23, 2010

Smoke Break?
Wednesday, August 18, 2010

Crash, Bang, Wallop...click, click, boom
Wednesday, August 11, 2010

The Injury Re-re-post
Tuesday, August 10, 2010

Don't tag me Bro!
Friday, August 6, 2010

Remember that time you called a Laureate a twat?
Wednesday, August 4, 2010

Here I am!
Wednesday, August 4, 2010
Rate This Post
Total votes: 1
Blogger Profile

Tideliar

I am scientist by training, inclination and temperament. However, this is a blog, not a lab. The title reflects my passion for hyperbole, so don't take me too seriously. I don't. I was a technician in a physiology lab, got my PhD in molecular genetics and neuroscience, was a postdoctoral fellow in biophysics and now am a Project Manager in a Clinical Science/Biomedical Informatics institute. I am a scientific jack-of-all-trades, and very happy because of it. I write about science that catches my eye, making the transition away from the lab bench, and the slightly odd and moist boundary where science culture meets the public. I am an Englishman by birth, an American by temperament and if I were you I wouldn't lend me money.

My posts are presented as opinion and commentary and do not represent the views of LabSpaces Productions, LLC, my employer, or my educational institution.

Blog RSS Feed
RSS Add to My Yahoo Add to Google
Awesome Stuff
Tuesday, August 3, 2010

Or will be soon. Gimme a chance I've just warned the Blog Spot blog. New post coming soon...

This post has been viewed: 266 time(s)

Blog Comments

Dr Becca, Ph.D.
Rate Post:

Like 0 Dislike
Hooray!!!!!!!! I think Lab Spaces' badass quotient just quadrupled.

Tideliar
Rate Post:

Like 0 Dislike
Hello Dr Becca :) Thanks for the kind words in the recruitment post. The OverLord totally sold me on moving over. The goodbye post at Blogspot gives more details...

Brian Krueger, PhD
Columbia University Medical Center
Rate Post:

Like 0 Dislike
That's Dr. Overlord to you. (See what I did there? :P)

Professor in Training
Rate Post:

Like 0 Dislike
OMG ... The Tideliar sold out? What is the world coming to? And how the hell are you going to stay "on topic"? Hahahaahhaaaa!

And everyone lurves the fat kid, even though he gets picked last.

Genomic Repairman
Rate Post:

Like 0 Dislike
Now we got us a fuckin team!

Geeka
Rate Post:

Like 0 Dislike
There's a badass quotient? I wanna see the equation!

Tideliar
Rate Post:

Like 0 Dislike
Thanks for the warm welcome y'alls. And especially you Dr. OverLord, for your courtesy, sense of humour (or at lest getting mine in my initial rather rude reply), and attention.

Now, as to my demands....

PiT: Everyone has a price >:) And "on topic"...well look at the "Who Is" paragraph, could I be more vague :) And I think you mean everyone loves the fat kid as long he makes a good prop/forward >:p

@GR: I'll say it again - are you Master or Blaster? Thanks for the invite Bro.

@Geeka: Nice to make your acquaintance! Think of me as the weird uncle you miss, but are still kind of glad missed cousin Sid's wedding. The quotient, I think Becca is trying to publish on it, so I'll keep schtum and let her expound :)

biochem belle
Rate Post:

Like 0 Dislike
I feel like there's a joke in here somewhere: "So an Englishman and an Australian walk into a blog..."

But seriously amped to have you here, Tideliar!

Tideliar
Rate Post:

Like 0 Dislike
Cheers Belle :D I'm stoked to be here too.

And, without getting too saccharine, thanks to all for the invite and support.
Add Comment?
Comments are closed 2 weeks after initial post.
Friends